I Love the Way You…

When my oldest was a year old I used to take her to story time at the library every week. There was one day that the lady had an activity where the children came up to a felt board and placed pieces on the board, and my baby went up to place her piece. My unexpected reaction was tears! I was so proud that my baby was independent, smart, and so adorable. Since then I have cried when all of my kids have shown this confidence. Playing instruments, performing with their school productions, swimming, going to camp, building a marble tower, even playing with their friends have made me melt with pride. This article I read this morning hit me in the heart – I can relate to it. Read it and let me know if it affected you too.

http://www.handsfreemama.com/2012/04/16/six-words-you-should-say-today/

Leave a comment

Filed under My Progeny

Leave a Reply

